DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARDS PRESENTED AT STATE FFA CONVENTIONS

June 1960

Jimmie Marquez, State FFA President, 1959-60, Belen Floyd Lee, Past President, NM Wool Growers, San Mateo

June 1961

Don Larson, State FFA President, 1960-61, Moriarty C.T. Grable, Asst. State FFA Advisor, University Park

June 1962

Billy Speed, State FFA President, 1961-62, Tucumcari C.B, Jessen, Retiring Vo Ag Teacher, Tularosa

June 1963

Jerry Don Burkett, State FFA President, 1962-63, Portales Chloe Baker, Admin. Asst. New Mexico State Fair, Albuquerque Tom Wiley, State Supt. of Public Instruction, Santa Fe R.R. Stallings, Supt. of Schools, Moriarty

June 1964

Max Lee Kiehne, State FFA President, 1963-64, Reserve Leonard J. Delayo, State Supt. of Public Instruction, Santa Fe M. G. Hunt, State Director of Vocational Education, Santa Fe Barbara C. Sena, State Board of Education, Santa Fe Gilbert Lopez, State Board of Education, Las Vegas James T. Martin Jr., State Board of Education, Las Cruces Tito Martinez, State Board of Education, Ranchos De Taos Virgil Henry, State Board of Education, Hobbs Fred G. Comstock, State Board of Education, Albuquerque Thelma Inmon, State Board of Education, Deming K.I. Langley, State Board of Education, Tucumcari J. Embry Wall, State Board of Education, Elida Laura McKinley, State Board of Education, Socorro

June 1965

H.C. Pannell, Superintendent of Schools, Lovington

June 1966

Kent Glenn, State FFA President, 1965-66, Clovis Ray J. Lofton, Superintendent of Schools, Fort Sumner J.L. Parker, Vo Ag Teacher, Animas

June 1966 Cont.

Truman Smith, NMSU Student, Springer

June 1967

Bobby Richardson, State FFA President, 1966-67, Hatch C.T. Grable, Retired Asst. State Supervisor Ag Education, Las Cruces

June 1968

Craig Cosner, State FFA President, 1967-68, San Jon W.B. O'Donnell, Sr. Vice President NMSU, University Park

June 1970

Royce Bodiford, Farm Director, KGNC TV, Amarillo, TX

June 1971

L.C. Dalton, Former State Vocational Agriculture Supervisor, Las Cruces Leon Wagley, NMSU, Las Cruces Governor Bruce King, Santa Fe

June 1972

Jim Brown, Executive Secretary, New Mexico Cattle Growers Charles Morrison, State Supervisor, Agriculture Education, Santa Fe Charles Chambers, Asst. State Supervisor, Agriculture Education, Santa Fe

June 1973

Kim Allen, New Mexico Farm and Ranch Magazine, Las Cruces

June 1974

Glen Gabehart, NMSU San Juan Vocation Director, Farmington M.H. Scott, Principal, Hot Springs High School, T or C

June 1975

Dwight Houston, Retiring Vo Ag Instructor, Cobre High School, Hurley

June 1976

Philip J. Leyendecker, Retiring Dean of Agriculture, NMSU, Las Cruces

June 1977

Gerald Thomas, President of NMSU, Las Cruces

June 1978

Bill Head, Activities Vice President, Block & Bridle Club NMSU, Las Cruces

June 1979

Joe Richardson, Director Agricultural Institute NMSU, Las Cruces Clarence Watson, Professor in Dept of Agronomy NMSU, Las Cruces

June 1980

Finlay MacGillivray, Manager New Mexico State Fair, Albuquerque

June 1981

David Francis, Professor of Poultry Science NMSU, Las Cruces

June 1982

Bill Jackson, Asst Director of Vocational Education, Santa Fe

June 1985

Jim Roper, KRTN Radio, Raton
Dan Ware, Executive Secretary of New Mexico FFA, Las Cruces

June 1986

Stanley F. Newton, Superintendent of Schools, Estancia

June 1987

John Morrow, State Senator, Des Moines Paul Vaughn, Professor Ag and Ext Ed NMSU, Las Cruces

June 1988

Dr. Bruce Buchanan, Asst Professor Agronomy & Hort NMSU, Las Cruces Nora Smith, Secretary State FFA Office, Las Cruces

June 1990

Dick Glaze, NMSU Experimental Statistics, Las Cruces Gloria Maese, NMSU Experimental Statistics, Las Cruces

June 1992

Dr. Warren G. Noland, NMSU Continuing Education, Las Cruces

June 1993

Neil L. Burcham, Assoc Professor Animal & Range Science NMSU, Las Cruces Dr. Lowell Catlett, Professor Ag Economics & Ag Business NMSU, Las Cruces Dr. Cliff Currier, Agronomy Dept Crops Contest NMSU, Artesia Dr. David Richman, Entomology NMSU, Las Cruces

June 1995

Rosco Vaughn, State FFA Advisor, Las Cruces

June 1998

Midge Graham, Superintendent Des Moines Municipal Schools, Des Moines

June 2000

Lynn Medlin, State Board of Education Member, Tatum Dr. Tim Ross, Professor Animal & Range Science NMSU, Las Cruces

June 2001

Jim and Mary Frances Whitlock, Owner Jim's Supermarket, Hatch

June 2002

Jack Wiley, Superintendent Clayton Public Schools, Clayton R.L. Richards, Superintendent Texico Municipal Schools, Texico

June 2006

Gerald Bonds, Farmington Agricultural Instructor

June 2009

Jerry Franklin, Retired Agricultural Instructor

CERTIFICATE OF APPRECIATION AWARDS

1955

Mrs. Georgia Lusk, State Superintendent, Public Instruction, Santa Fe

1958

Mrs. Madie Faulk, Adm. Asst. State Dept of Vo Ag, University Park

VIP AWARDS PRESENTED AT STATE FFA CONVENTIONS

1975

Dr. William B. O'Donnell, Las Cruces

1979

R.I. Cross, Santa Fe Railway, Amarillo, TX

1984

Joe Richardson, Agricultural Institute, Las Cruces

1988

Dr. Paul Vaughn, Professor Ag & Ext Education, NMSU

1991

Dr. Leon Wagley, Dept Head Ag & Ext Education, NMSU