## **New Mexico's National FFA Officers**

| 1942 - 43 | George Stelter Appointed to fill vacancy after elected officer entered armed services. | Clovis, NM    |
|-----------|--|---------------|
| 1953 - 54 | Hunt Zumwalt<br>Served as National FFA Secretary                                       | Artesia, NM   |
| 1983 - 84 | Bill Caraway<br>Served as National FFA Secretary                                       | Clovis, NM    |
| 2000 - 01 | Marshall Baker<br>Served as National Western Region Vice President                     | Texico, NM    |
| 2005 - 06 | Stuart Joy<br>Served as National Western Region Vice President                         | Artesia, NM   |
| 2008 - 09 | Paul Moya<br>Served as the National FFA President                                      | Los Lunas, NM |
| 2010- 11  | Shannon Norris Served as the National Western Region Vice President                    | Cliff, NM     |
| 2011- 12  | Ryan Best<br>Served as the National FFA President                                      | Elida, NM     |
| 2014-2015 | Caleb Gustin<br>Served as the National Western Region Vice President                   | Morairty, NM  |
| 2019-2020 | Lyle Logemann<br>Served as the National Western Region Vice President                  | Elida, NM     |

## **New Mexico's National FFA Officers**

## **National Officer Candidates**

|      | National Officer Candidate | - <u>3</u>     |
|------|----------------------------|----------------|
| 1953 | Hunt Zumwalt               | Artesia        |
| 1971 | Jim Purcell                | San Jon        |
| 1972 | Jim Gilmore                | Elida          |
| 1974 | Max Best                   | Grady          |
| 1979 | Rex Wilson                 | Carrizozo      |
| 1980 | Jamie Widner               | Melrose        |
| 1981 | Rudy Jacobs                | Amistad        |
| 1982 | Rudy Jacobs                | Amistad        |
| 1983 | Bill Caraway               | Clovis         |
| 1987 | David Frazier              | Melrose        |
| 1988 | Marvin Pounds              | Corona         |
| 1989 | Randy Bouldin              | Portales       |
| 1990 | Ernest Cummings            | Hot Springs    |
| 1993 | Donita Massey              | Dora           |
| 1994 | Shelly Vaughn              | Las Cruces     |
| 1995 | Tami Sue Wells             | Estancia       |
| 1996 | Jesus Trujillo             | Artesia        |
| 1998 | Eva Madrid                 | Hatch          |
| 1999 | Marshall Baker             | Texico         |
| 2000 | Erin Morrow                | Des Moines     |
| 2001 | Britt Carter               | Clayton        |
| 2002 | Codi Montes                | Corona         |
| 2003 | Quentin Ray                | Grady          |
| 2004 | Johnathan Walsh            | Moriarty       |
| 2005 | Stuart Joy                 | Artesia        |
| 2006 | ·                          |                |
| 2007 | Paul Moya                  | Los Lunas      |
| 2008 | Paul Moya                  | Los Lunas      |
| 2009 |                            |                |
| 2010 | Shannon Norris             | Cliff          |
| 2011 | Ryan Best                  | Elida          |
| 2012 | Haley Montes               | Capitan        |
| 2013 | Amanda Ball                | Moriarty       |
| 2014 | Caleb Gustin               | Moriarty       |
| 2015 |                            |                |
| 2016 | Shayna Gallacher           | Carrizozo      |
| 2017 | Kynzi Creighton            | Elida          |
| 2018 | Sherrie Ray                | Harding County |
| 2019 | Lyle Logemann              | Elida          |
| 2020 |                            |                |
| 2021 | Anne Hodnett               | Mayfield       |
| 2022 |                            |                |
| 2023 | Emily Gossett              | Silver City    |
| 2024 |                            |                |
| 2025 |                            |                |
|      |                            |                |

## **New Mexico's National FFA Officers**