## **New Mexico FFA State Advisors**

September 1929 - October 1946 Frank E. Wimberly November 1946 - July 1970 L.C. Dalton

August 1970 - October 1974 Charles W. Morrison
October 1974 - June 1975 Bill Jackson (Interim)
June 1975 - June 1995 Rosco C. Vaughn

October 1995 - December 2000 Dan Ware

January 2001 - December 2003 Saundra Castillo January 2004 - February 2009 Les Purcella

February 2009 - August 2009 Jerrod Smith (Interim)

August 2009 - July 2010 Rudy Tarpley

July 2010 - October2010 Jerrod Smith (Interim)
October 2010- June 2018 Les Purcella

June 2018 - March 2021 Jerrod Smith (Interim)

January 2021-Present Gary Aycock

## Assistant State Advisors and / or Executive Secretaries

February 1945 - October 1946 L.C. Dalton February 1947 - June 1948 Alan Staley April 1949 - August 1955 J.L. Perrin

November 1955 - August 1966 C.T. Grable

July 1967 - June 1969 Joe A. Richardson
July 1969 - July 1970 Charles W. Morrison

August 1970 - January 1971 Gary W. Updyke

July 1971 - July 1972 Charles V. Chambers
October 1972 - July 1973 David Graham

February 1974 - September 1974 R.L. Fred

June 1975 - July 1977 Bill Morrison

October 1977 - September 1995 Dan Ware
October 1995 - December 2003 Lane Widner
January 2004 - September 2005 Mark Runyan

February 2006 - September 2007 Kim O'Byrne June 2008 - March 2021 Jerrod Smith

June 2008 - March 2021 Jerrod Smith
August 2021 - Present Russell Walter